Automated Email Notifications

Email Notifications can be configured to automatically alert individuals when a project is modified or an action is expiring. The Notifications system can be configured with additional BCC email addresses that can be used to monitor all system notifications.

Currently there are three Email Notifications available:

  • Project Change Alert
    this alert is triggered when an projects status, client access, manager, assigned, client, or contact has been changed.
  • Action Change Alert
    this alert is triggered when an actions status, client access, parent relationship, manager, assigned, or contact has been changed.
  • Action Expiring Alert
    this alert is triggered when an actions finish date is within 2 days of the current date.

Email Notifications are configured on a project level and can be found toward the bottom of the Project Edit page. Each row of the Email Notifications list represents a User and the Permissions for that user. To configure BCC recipients and the Action Expiring days trigger refer CONFIG.

In the example shown, the Manager is configured to receive alerts on Project and Action changes, while the Client is configured to receive alerts on Action changes only.

Email Notification Settings per Project

Notification Email Templates

wbTeamPro Email Notifications are sent using "Email Templates" found under the WHMCS > Setup > Email Templates section of the WHMCS Administration. The email templates used by wbTeamPro are labeled action.expiring, action.onchange, and project.onchange. In addition to the existing "Available Merge Fields" found in the template manager, the following fields are available for use in the template:

Email Merge Fields

Project Fields

  • Project ID {$project.project_id}
  • Client User ID {$project.client_userid}
  • Client Contact ID {$project.client_contactid}
  • Manager Admin ID {$project.manager_adminid}
  • Assigned Admin ID {$project.assigned_adminid}
  • Date Created {$project.date_created}
  • Last Activity Date {$project.date_activity}
  • Last Modified Date {$project.date_modified}
  • Start Date {$project.date_start}
  • Finish Date {$project.date_finish}
  • Project Name {$project.project_name}
  • Project Detail {$project.project_detail}
  • Project Type {$project.project_type}
  • Project Status {$project.project_status}
  • Project Admin Visibility {$project.project_visible}
  • Project Complete % {$project.project_complete}
  • Project Total Actions {$project.project_actions}
  • Project Total Milestones {$project.project_milestones}
  • Project Total Tasks {$project.project_tasks}
  • Project Private Notes {$project.project_notes}
  • Project Client Visibility {$project.client_visible}

Action Fields

  • Action ID {$action.action_id}
  • Parent ID {$action.parent_action_id}
  • Project ID {$action.project_id}
  • Client Contact ID {$action.client_contactid}
  • Manager Admin ID {$action.manager_adminid}
  • Assigned Admin ID {$action.assigned_adminid}
  • Date Created {$action.date_created}
  • Last Activity Date {$action.date_activity}
  • Last Modified Date {$action.date_modified}
  • Start Date {$action.date_start}
  • Finish Date {$action.date_finish}
  • Action Name {$action.action_name}
  • Action Detail {$action.action_detail}
  • Action Type {$action.action_type}
  • Action Status {$action.action_status}
  • Action Complete % {$action.action_complete}
  • Action Level Depth {$action.level_depth}
  • Action Level Class {$action.level_class}
  • Action Level Keychain {$action.level_chain}
  • Action Level Children {$action.level_children}
  • Action Ordering {$action.ordering}
  • Action Private Notes {$action.action_notes}
  • Action Client Access {$action.client_access}
  • Action Client Visibility {$action.client_visible}